Fireythings Oculus Channel Beta Release

Fireythings cover art

We’re very excited to announce the Fireythings Oculus channel has now been released to Beta users!

After months of devising with artists, shooting, commissioning soundtracks, and a fair amount of time building the app, you can now access our first two VR experiences, commissioned exclusively by Fireythings.

In Case is a mesmerising short dance piece, choreographed by the brilliant Wing Yue Leung. Wing dances around you and over you, in a hypnotic and taught dance piece that becomes ever more frantic.

Interrogation is fantastically tense hostage scenario performed by Owl Young and Hesper Stratford. What have you done? What do they want? And will you make it out of here alive?

We have a handful of (very sought after!) beta invitations to give away to the first few people to get in touch.

Shared pre-order open

Front cover for Shared artists book

Front cover for Shared artists book

We’re proud and excited to let you know that Shared – an amazing book project we’ve been working on with Molly Soda and Sara Sutterlin – is now available to pre-order.

Shared is an intriguing, playful and powerful collection of new artwork, images and collaborations from 22 artists from across the web and the world.

Curated by Molly Soda and Sara Sutterlin, Shared paired up 22 contemporary artists and invited them to create new work as an homage to their partners style and form. The result is 72 pages of disparate and free ranging images, writings and augmented reality content, exclusive to this little book.

Shared sample pages


Shared features new work from;

  • A.D.
  • Angie Seykora
  • Binny Debbie
  • Brie Moreno
  • Crystal Zapata
  • Grace Miceli
  • Goth Shakira
  • Jennifer Mehigan
  • Lauren Poor
  • May Waver
  • Maya Martinez
  • Mercedes Morin
  • Molly Matalon
  • Nicole Ginelli
  • Molly Soda
  • Paula Pinho Martins Nacif
  • Precious Okoyomon
  • Rachel Hodgson
  • Ren Cook
  • Sara Sutterlin
  • Vangemgem
  • Vivian Fu

“Compiled by Amalia and Sara, ‘Shared’ functions as a dialogue between artists, between aesthetics and between mediums. It eulogises work we’ve taken for granted in the endless scrolls of our feeds, crystallising it on the printed page. It listens to hushed voices, and sheds light on the spaces we habitually overlook. It grapples with identity, feminism, the digital age, and the subversion of oppressive binaries. The latter functions to reiterate the importance of its name; Shared is a collaborative compilation of individual voices re-imagined through the dynamism of collaboration.” – Rebecca Storm

Shared is stocked exclusively for pre-order via The Firestation’s web shop, but will be released through our range of partner retailers and galleries from July onwards.